The Community of Booth University College is located on the traditional lands of the Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Assiniboine, Dakota and Dene Peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation. This land is within Treaty 1 (August 1871).

We acknowledge this to be a meeting place of community and culture. As in the past, the diversity of peoples who occupy this land and the emerging cultures that enrich our community today present to us an invitation to build a stronger community as we learn to walk gently with one another in the spirit of truth and reconciliation.


As an institution of Christian higher education, Booth University College commits to participate in the reconciliation process as a partner with the Winnipeg Indigenous Accord and will be guided by the vision, commitments and principles of the Accord.

Of particular relevance to the mission of Booth University College are the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Calls to Action 6 through 12 (Legacy) and 62 through 65 (Reconciliation).

We recognize our opportunity and responsibility to participate in the reconciliation process to foster understanding, empathy and mutual respect. This commitment includes reducing educational gaps for Indigenous groups and ensuring our academic and institutional support programs include education and awareness of Indigenous history, culture, ways of knowing, Treaty relationships and the legacy of residential schools.

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you agree to these cookies being set. To learn more, read our privacy policy.
View policyOk